I will surprise the world with gails at the world cup – Emenike

Fenerbache striker Emmanuel Emenike has promised to score goals as much as necessary to aid Nigeria’s success at the World Cup in Brazil.

Goal reports that Emenike enjoyed his best-ever season at the heart of Fenerbahce’s attack, leading the club to its 19th league title with 12 league goals and nine assists in 29 matches.

The bulky attacker declined setting any goal target for himself at the World Cup.

“Individually, I have nothing to prove and I just hope to prove it well,” Goal quoted Emenike as saying to Africanfootball.com.

“I know the duty of a striker is to score goals at every tournament, I am aware of that and I am preparing to be at the right time to score the much-needed goals to help my nation do well. But I have no World Cup goals’ target.

“Nigeria’s success is my target at the World Cup,” he said.

The 27-year-old said Super Eagles will bring joy to Africa in South America.

“I believe we will make Nigerians and the entire continent of Africa proud in Brazil,” he said.

<

p class=”post-sig”>twitter:- @prienblog
facebook page:- http://www.facebook.com/prienblog
BBM pin:- 2858BDF5

One thought on “I will surprise the world with gails at the world cup – Emenike

  1. Pingback: SONY warm up before World Cup Theme tune the receiver off season! | Techtimetalks.info

Leave a comment