POEM: In A World Like This by James Oboba

  IN A WORLD LIKE THIS

   Life is a battle against challenges

   I have trained my arms to bend steel

   I girded my waist with strength

   I have acquired diverse tactics

   I starved my belly

   I also fed my belly

   I did all of these to win this battle

Yet I found myself loosing in many

   ways

   Many times I cowered

   My muscles lose tenacity by the day

   No reason to wish eterniy

   In a world like this

 

Ogechi my love

Ever since I met you

You make the rain shower on me

Fertilizing my deserts

You become to me a covering

Shielding me from the scorching rays

of life

You become to me rivers of strength

Multiplying my tenacity by the day

To win more of the battles against life

 

Ogechi my love

Ever since I met you

My whole life changed

It’s always being flood

Flood not of disasters

But flood of happiness

For this I dedicate my heart to you

My unborn daughters we have your

heart

   I shall walk you down the isle

In holy matrimony

On your next birthday

 

My love

Ever since I met you

I found endless reasons

To wish eternity

In a world like this

by James oboba.

<

p class=”post-sig”>
for Updates, Advert placement, Online music promo, Publicity, Publishing of Articles etc….Contact: PRIENBLOG™
Facebook: http://www.fb.me/prienblog
Twitter: @prienblog
 Pins: 2858BDF5
✉ princeprien@gmail.com
✉ prien57@yahoo.com
Phone: 08052063461

Leave a Reply

